We use cookies and other similar technologies (Cookies) to enhance your experience and to provide you with relevant content and ads. By using our website, you are agreeing to the use of Cookies. You can change your settings at any time. Cookie Policy.


Event Details

The Score: IT-centric BI 5, Information Worker - 0

Empowering the "Everyday Data" Analyst

Like it or not, we've all become "everyday data" analysts during the last decade. We became document specialists and spreadsheet experts ten years before that. We have standard tools for creating documents, spreadsheets, and presentations right on our desktops. These applications are familiar and easy to use even if we only use them infrequently. Why don't we have the same for working with data?

Everyone agrees that we have plenty of data -- it streams through our departments and across our desktops everyday. But despite the big, IT-centric BI solutions that exist in our organizations, it's the tools and skills for investigating and making sense of "everyday data" that we're missing. The people who have the most to gain from data analysis are often the least capable of doing so. Where's the BI equivalent of Word or Visio?

Join Zach Gemignani, co-founder of Juice Analytics for this free web seminar. Based on his years of experience with analytics client engagements, you will hear him present the real-world struggle of "everyday data" analysts. You will learn:

  • How the IT-centric view of BI should change
  • How do we empower our "everyday data" analysts in our organizations
  • What shifts in approach and technology are necessary for effectively working with data

 

Summary

When: March 22, 2007
3:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM PT | 7:00 PM GMT
Where: Online

Sponsor: Tableau Software and Hyperion